Infatuation, Mistaken Love

In my 40 years I have in some form or fashion sought after love. No matter what form you seek after love, it is the driven force to your existence. Some people seek love from their parents, siblings, friends, and companions. No matter the way you look at it, we all seek to be loved. This thought nugget is about infatuation and how we mistake love for it. With that said, Why do we mistake infatuation for love? I have been thinking about this for a long time and some days I feel like I’ve got it all figured out. Now this is only my thoughts and my observations, on the topic.

As I stated previously, in my 40 years I have searched for love, and in those years I’ve met a lot of people, some have stayed around and others have fallen along the wayside. Most women I’ve spoken to keep hope alive for finding that special someone, and others are past the whole love thing, and some just give up and settle for anything that resembles affection. Most men I’ve spoken to seek love, but not in the way women do. From my observation most men, experience infatuation far more times than women. Now, to be fair, with this I must make sure that you understand that infatuation is merely emotional impulses of love, that are untested by time or circumstances. Most times Its something about the first encounter or conversation that intrigues us about that person. After further investigation, we feel drawn to the person, through a series of questions and encounters we set our thoughts on love.

About monicawooten35

I am an indie author, I have published my first novel and I am working on several other projects. I write erotica/suspense/lesbian category. I like to write; playwrights, poetry and short stories. I also write some copy material. I love writing it is my passion and therapy in life. Writergurlwoo
This entry was posted in Thought Nugget, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

